Change your language | French


Overview information about communities in the
Northwest Territories.

The Northwest Territories is home to 33 communities, from the capital, Yellowknife, with its population of just under 20,000, to Jean Marie River, a traditional village home to less than hundred people. Click on a name on the map to find out more about each of these unique places to live, or select from the menu on the right.


sachsharbour tuktoyatuk ulukhaktok aklavik inuvik ftmcpherson tsiigehtchic paulatuk colvillelake ftgoodhope normanwells tulita deline gameti wrigley wekweeti whati bechoko ftsimpson dettah yellowknife lutselke nahannibutte jeanmarieriver ftliard ftprovidence ftresolution kakisa enterprise hayriver ftsmith trout lake